Follow

Controlling Who Sees Your Content

In Articulate Online, you can make any of your content items public or private:

  • Public means that anyone with the link to your course, quiz, or Engage interaction can access it. You just need to provide the link to your users or publish it on a website, and your users can click the link to see your content without having to log in.
  • Private means that only the people or groups you choose can access your content. When they log in, they’ll need to enter their email and password before the content displays. This is great for situations when your content is proprietary or confidential. (How to give users access to your content)

When you first upload your content to Articulate Online, it will be public, but that’s easy to change.

Changing Public Content to Private

If you have existing content that is private but you want to change it to public, here’s how to do it:

  1. Click the Content tab in Articulate Online and then choose your course.
  2. Click Permissions.
  3. If the setting under Who can view this says Public, click the Change button. Then mark Private.
  4. Mark the groups or individuals whom you want to have access to your content.
  5. Click Save.

Once you make content private, you’ll need to think about how you’ll give your users access. There are a couple different ways. They’re covered in this tutorial.

Changing Private Content to Public

You can change private content back to public if you like. Here’s how:

  1. Click the Content tab in Articulate Online and then choose your course.
  2. Click Permissions.
  3. If the setting under Who can view this says Private, click the Change button. Then mark Public.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk