You may cancel your Articulate Online subscription at any time by submitting a formal cancellation request. This cancellation request must be submitted by an account administrator or the original purchaser and cannot be accepted from any other contact.
If you cancel the service before the end of your current paid term, your cancellation will take effect immediately and you won't be charged again.
Otherwise, your Articulate Online plan will automatically renew. The monthly plan will bill each month on the same day as the plan start date. The annual plan will automatically re-bill 13 months from the initial plan start date. The payment method used for your original purchase will be charged accordingly for all subsequent cycles until you submit a cancellation request.
You're solely responsible for properly canceling your account. An email or phone request to cancel your account isn't considered cancellation.
See the following cancellation policy for details.
Articulate Online Cancellation Policy
Articulate offers a free 30-day trial account on Articulate Online. Please use the 30-day evaluation period to make sure the service is right for you before signing up for a paid plan.
At any time, a user may cancel his or her Articulate Online account for any reason. The user must request cancellation via the Articulate Online Cancellation Form.
Except in the case of plan upgrades, there will be no refunds or credits for partial term service, partial term downgrade refunds, or refunds for terms unused with an open account. In order to treat everyone equally, no exceptions will be made.
Amounts Paid Are Not Refundable
Articulate Online plans are pre-paid. Plans are billed in advance on a term basis (monthly, quarterly, or annually) and are non-refundable. There will be no refunds or credits for partial term service, partial term downgrade refunds, or refunds for terms unused with an open account. In order to treat everyone equally, no exceptions will be made.
Credit Card Expirations or Declines
Please note that allowing a credit card to expire or not submitting payment by check regardless of invoice receipt status will not automatically cancel your account, as we maintain all of your account data, allow content to be viewed, and allow you access to your account. You will remain responsible for paying the plan cost, which will accrue to your account, until we receive a cancellation notice.
We will send notice to the email on record if a card is declined. We may also follow up by phone or mail. We reserve the right to send delinquent accounts to a collection agency if they are not paid within three months.
Retrieving Your Data After Your Account Has Been Cancelled
Data from cancelled accounts will be deleted immediately and cannot be retrieved. Please be sure to export all data you wish to save before cancelling your account.